I Need a Break

photo_37561_20150421

Image: Merelize (Freerangestock.com)

I know, once again, I haven’t written new blog posts. But I realized today I need to take time away for a while. My motivation is missing, I feel uninspired and don’t know what to even say…and I feel I’m doing a disservice by leaving people in the dark when there hasn’t been a new post for a couple of weeks.

I will continue my Book of the Month posts and the one in August will be up when my book pick has been read. I just feel really lost right now and need to walk away.

Let me assure everyone right here, right now, this is NOT the end of this blog nor am I leaving altogether. I just need to take a small hiatus…and think things over.

Hopefully when I come back and start posting again, things will be different and I can share that with all of you. I think it’s easy to act like you have it all together and pretend everything is fine when it’s not. In writing, that can happen because of how you choose which words to utter or withhold from your audience.

But I have always been a firm believer in being honest and holding myself accountable when I don’t put my best foot forward, and there are times I do, and times I don’t. I’m only human at the end of the day…and sometimes need to take a step back.

I don’t care if I lose followers on social media or here. Sometimes I need to remember ME and not what I expect from others in terms of views or comments.

I will be back, and hopefully a lot stronger the next time around.

Leave a Reply

